Reviews and comments of our guests

Read the reviews and comments of our guests and find out what they say about us. We present you a selection of statements from our customers from Tripadvisor and the most important travel websites. The Residence dei Due Porti Sanremo ranks among the best hotels and accommodation facilities recommended by travellers, for planning and booking accommodations and stays. See what people think about us and how satisfied they are about the services we offer: price/quality ratio, location, politeness, professionalism, cleanliness, convenience and all mod cons.

tripadvisor

Catherine August 01 2015 - 100% 5/5 - We just stayed at this hotel for two days with our three children. It far exceeded our expectations. The hotel was very clean, and the room was spacious even by American standards. It has a full kitchen and kitchen table in it! The bed was king-sized and the sofa bed turns into two twin beds. This wasn't very clear when we booked it, so we were surprised and pleased. The staff were all SO friendly and tolerant of loud children. Another surprise was that there must have been 2+ bicycles [3 or 4 with baby seats!] available for loan for free. So we were able to borrow these and go biking on the BEAUTIFUL, stunning bicycle path along the Mediterranean. It was the most beautiful bike ride we had ever been on, and the path extends for miles and miles with stunning beaches along the way. The beach located by the hotel is literally steps outside. The beach is incredibly clean, but it does feel like a city beach [the water is a bit cloudy, but overall a good beach]. There's a playground on this beach. The beaches along the bike path were breathtakingly beautiful, so don't settle necessarily for the beach by the hotel. The WIFI worked well - I really can't say enough about this hotel. I think the photos don't really do it justice. It's not glamourous, but it's perfect for a traveling family. :)

Karen G. March 23 2015 - 100% 5/5 - Top location just by the beach. Dogs welcome. Free use of bicycles and the hotel is located on a gorgeous, flat cycle path.Staff were super friendly and welcoming. The town has some excellent restaurants. We tried the 3 most highly rated and were really impressed.

Karen Oct 19 2014 - 100% 5/5 - Superb location, 2 minutes walk from city shops in one direction, even closer to the beach. Free bikes was a lovely touch, for an easy, long, beautiful cycle ride to San Lorenzo. The staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming..

Anounymous Ago 28 2014 - 100% 5/5 - Perfect location, perfect, helpfull, friendly staff! Very clean rooms, surrounding. Excellent service around the hotel, You will have all what you need in seconds!.

sgreenbhoy May 30 2014 - 100% 5/5 - The best apartment I have ever stayed in. From start to finish a fantastic experience. Cleaned thoroughly ever day never any time pressure and amazing customer service. Best location in a great town. If in any doubt where to stay in Sam remo pick this one!!

Paula G. Apr 28 2014 - 100% 5/5 - I have been in Sanremo for holiday with my boyfriend last month and I absolutely loved this place. The Location is situated few steps from the seaside and less than 5 minutes walk from the famous Via Matteotti and the old centre. The flat seaview is spacious and clean. The service was outstanding and friendly. Residence due porti rented us two bikes and we had an amazing ride all over the coast and we stopped in Piazza Bresca for happy hour. I loved it !!!

Ben Job Feb 9 2014 - 100% 5/5 - awesome!! perfecto!!! 5 stars!!

Lindsey k. Jan 27 2014 - 100% 5/5 - Great location and excellent value for money! Very friendly and helpful staff. Our apartment was basic, but clean and had everything you need. Right in the heart of the action on the port front. Thanks for a great stay (and sending our driving licence and blackberry back after we left it in our room) x

Graeme Oct 15 2013 - 100% 10/10 - This is a great place to stay. Great location, nice clean rooms and very friendly staff. The prices are good too..

Ssandrv Oct 6 2013 - The location and staff were great. Facilities clean, well-appointed comfortable apt. An air conditioner in living room and separate one in bedroom. Complimentary bikes. Rooftop deck. Wonderful location across from the beach. We were there off season so it was excellent value for money!!!

David San Diego, CA, USA, Jun 11 2013 - The modern feel of the rooms, the great beach front location and the friendliness of staff. Walls are a bit thin, which seems to be common in Italy. If you are hyper-sensitive to noise, bring some silicon earplugs...a small price to pay. On the (sandy! imported?) beach at Sanremo. Near to festive area of restaurants and port, super convenient for train. The Residence dei Due Porti is a must stay if you want a reasonably priced, modern and ever-so friendly and responsive hotel in Sanremo. We stayed in both a family sized room with a slight view and a small Meditarranean view one and both rooms were immaculate, cozy and modernly decorated and furnished. The staff could not be friendlier, the location is beach front and yet only a short walk, if youre traveling light, from the superb newer underground train station. Literally outside the hotel is part of the long (Europes longest) bike trail they created when they moved the train lines from the beach front to the mountain tunnel, and the hotel will let you use one of several basic bikes for free. We rode for 2 hours and still did not run out of trail, instead finding stunning ocean view places to stop for coffee and ice cream. Hotel is a short walk from a great Conad supermarket for supplies and from restaurants, bars etc. which take care of locals, tourists and the port boat traffic. Unconditonally recommended.

Regnienna Oslo, Norway, Mar 2 2013 - A small apartement, no luxury, but with all you need...stayed there for 13 lovely days. Short walk to the center of Sanremo and resturants..Nice beach just outside. Good for all..Quiet, you sleep well in good beds. Lovely staff. I would love to stay here again.

Graham United Kingdom, Feb 22 2013 (0%) 10/10 - Great apartment block situated overlooking the beach close to the shopping centre, the train station, the cycle path & obviously the beach. The rooms are clean & the staff are very helpful, washing machine available for guests for a small fee plus there are bikes that the guests can use for free.

Martin Switzerland, Oct 25 2012 (92%) 9.2/10 - Very nice Residence with clean apartments. Friendly Staff, good service (even got an upgrade to a bigger apartment without asking). A good and quiet location near the beach, restaurants, and the city within walking distance. Will definitely stay again at the Residence Dei Due Porti.

Sonia Australia, Oct 1 2012 ale (100%) 10/10 - It was lovely location. Convenient to town yet still,peaceful. Room was a good size, we had a suite. Free bike, great for cycling the cycle way, I am not \'bike fit\' but I rode 20kms, saw lovely views and went through another couple of villages too, well worth it! Also there is a pedestrian lane on the track so good for walkin.

Stephen United Kingdom, Sep 26 2012 - First class hotel in every aspect from the owners/staff to the design and comfort of the rooms. The design of the rooms is excellent with 3 areas, bathroom, bedroom and lounge/kitchen. All spotless with daily cleaning, 2 televisions and a DVD player, fully fitted kitchen and a small balcony area. Ideal position directly opposite the beach, 5 minutes to shops and restaurants and 100 yards from the excellent Mini Bar Antonio. The owners are very helpful in every way they can and the price is very good value. Totally recommended.

Residence dei Due Porti

Corso Trento Trieste 21/23
Sanremo (IM) Italy
P.Iva 00316580083
Tel: +39 0184506506 / +39 0184506507
Fax: +39 0184530700
Mobile: +39 3355795800 WhatsApp
Skype: dueporti Skype
E-mail: info@dueporti.it